Facebook Will Start Deleting Your Photos From Now On

Facebook gave you the option to delete any photo that you uploaded, but, those photos floated around in Facebook’s database until until a guy working there accidentally came across it and permanently deleted it AFTER looking at the photo you wanted to delete. Facebook announced their new system which is supposed to fix this issue. They say that all photos will automatically be deleted thirty days after you say ‘Delete Photo’, so it won’t be floating in the database forever. This is good news because people didn’t know what Facebook did with those photos.

Source

 

Advertisements

2 comments on “Facebook Will Start Deleting Your Photos From Now On

  1. Always amazed and disgusted to learn how FB works.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s